Excise duty slashed by Rs 10 on diesel, Rs 5 on petrol; 9 NDA states cut VAT, 5 of them go to polls in ’22

Taking a cue, the governments of UP, Gujarat, Goa, Karnataka, Uttarakhand, Assam, Manipur, Tripura and Bihar cut VAT on fuel. BJP governs all these states, except Bihar where it is in alliance with JD(U). UP, Goa, Uttarakhand, Gujarat and Manipur are going to polls next year.

from India News | Latest News Headlines & Live Updates from India - Times of India https://ift.tt/3k2MZWr

Post a Comment